Calling All Papers!

A blog provided by the University of Georgia School of Law Library compiling calls for papers for conferences and symposiums.

16th Annual Corporate Governance Academic Conference

A Map is Loading...

Drexel University
In Person

Call For Papers
16th Annual Corporate Governance Academic Conference at Drexel University

14 Apr 2023, LeBow College of Business, 3220 Market St, Philadelphia PA, 19104

The conference is being hosted by the Raj & Kamla Gupta Governance Institute at Drexel University in collaboration with the European Corporate Governance Institute (ECGI). We invite you to submit papers in any area related to corporate governance, which includes (but is not restricted to) topics such as Boards of Directors, compensation, shareholder activism, mergers, debt as a form of governance, ESG-related issues, political influences on governance, etc.

The conference will take place on Friday, April 14, 2023.

Submission deadline: Dec. 21, 2022


  • To be eligible for submission, the paper must still be at a revisable stage (i.e., neither published nor so close to publication that significant changes are not feasible) by the date of the conference.\
  • To submit a paper for consideration for this conference please sign up for this event at: Home/Upcoming Events/Raj & Kamla Gupta Governance Institute, Drexel University 2023 Academic Conference Call For Papers.\
  • When uploading your paper please note, your paper MUST be saved with the following file name: All Authors’ Last Names_Paper Title.pdf. Submitting Author’s name should be first and in all caps with the shortened title of the paper following after an underscore. For example: WALKLING-Schlingemann-Stulz_Corporate Focusing and Internal Capital Markets.pdf.\
  • The cost to submit is $75 per paper.\
  • If you need assistance, please contact Mirela Hima, Raj & Kamla Gupta Governance Institute, Assistant Director (

    PROGRAM COMMITTEE: - Renee Adams - Jeffrey Coles - Diane Del Guercio - David Denis - Laura Field - Nick Gantchev - Todd Gormley - Tom Griffin - Jarrad Harford - Peter Iliev - Wei Jiang - Dalida Kadyrzhanova - Jonathan Karpoff - Nadya Malenko - Kevin Murphy - Lalitha Naveen - Micah Officer - Gordon Phillips - Anil Shivdasani - Anh Tran - Michael S. Weisbach - Jared Wilson - Tracie Woidtke - Yuhai Xuan - Ke Yang - David L. Yermack